More than Buttons

March 4, 2013

Finished the wee baby sweater (Puerperium Cardigan) except for the buttons and figured I’d pop into Webs on the way out of Northampton, arriving 10 minutes before it closed, so I’d be forced to make a quick choice and then be done.

I arrived thinking the store closed at 5 but discovered closing time was 5:30, so I had plenty of time to look around.  Clearly, I had time for more than buttons!

YarnColorsButtons

There’s this pattern I’ve had a hankering for off and on over the past few years. I think the time is right.

Oh, and I just had to buy this (and may need to go back to stock up on a few for some knitterly friends).

KnitHappens

2 Responses to “More than Buttons”

  1. deedeemallon Says:

    welcome back! I’ve been to Webs, but it’s been a long time, and I’ve kind of forbidden myself from buying any more yarn…. currently planning to knit together unfinished sweater pieces together in a patchwork wool blanket!

    Like

  2. Jenny Says:

    You fill me with the desire to visit Webs. There is a spinning class there on March 16th which I would love to take but can’t possibly get to…not to mention the pattern for the Paintbox Blanket which I discovered on Ravelry this past weekend. My daughter got me a bumper sticker at Webs for my birthday. It reads, “If knitting were exercise, you could bounce a quarter off my ass.” Love it!

    Like


Please Leave a Reply

