Cool Sock, Mom

January 25, 2014

Aaaaand the bathroom pipes have frozen again despite my precautionary tactics of leaving the shower dripping and the faucets drizzling (that’s a steady stream of drips, a technical plumbing term I’m pretty sure). Apparently even these steps weren’t enough to keep the water flowing in single digit temperatures. Until I see water flowing down the walls, I’m operating under the assumption that they’ll thaw when the temperature gets close to or above freezing. Humming “Always Look on the Bright Side of Life” helps.

In knitting news, I finished Michael’s first sock while waiting with Kevin at the sports medicine clinic. A wrist injury from football season is still painful at times, so the mid-point of the hockey season seemed like a good time to seek medical help!

Sock1

It looks way too small for a size 11 foot in this photo. This shot is better.

SockMichael

He’s so delighted with the finished product that he’s asked if I can finish its pair pretty soon. I’ll get right on that…assuming the pipes thaw without bursting.

2 Responses to “Cool Sock, Mom”

  1. Angela Says:

    The sock looks great! I just learned how to knit so I haven’t worked my way up to socks yet – but I hope to learn soon.

    Like

  2. Anna Gretta Says:

    There’s nothing more pleasing than a grateful teenager !

    Like


Please Leave a Reply

