Back to the Shop

September 20, 2014

For the past several months, my participation in the Friday mid-day knitting group at JP Knit and Stitch has been minimal, and I really miss it.

I’d vowed to go yesterday, and even though it meant dropping off Patrick at his train 45 minutes early, I made it for the second hour. And boy, I was glad I did.

Joanne and Barbara showed off their scarves, made in different colorways of Liberty Wool.

scarves

Margaret is working on Maine Morning Mitts in Noro Keureyon. I didn’t get a photo of hers, so here’s one from Knitter’s Review. Having finished my first pair of fingerless mitts a couple of months ago, I definitely want to make more. As those of us in New England know, fall is just around the corner and with it, the need for cozy knits to warm fingers and toes.

MMKnits

I’d missed the shop’s trunk show on Thursday with Diane, a.k.a. Lady Dye. She dyes her own gorgeous yarns and put together some adorable samples. Joanne had a handful and generously shared. Despite her insistence that I take as much as I wanted, I chose one — don’t know the name, but isn’t it lovely?

LadyD

Joanne is making another lovely scarf, and I can’t for the life of me remember its name. Guess I’ll have to go back soon.

One Response to “Back to the Shop”

  1. Anna Gretta Says:

    Lovely photos MaryAnn, I did find some wonderful punaturally dyed wool for a scarf at the Common Ground Fair. The lady that owns the farm in Buxton Maine is actually a finalist in the Martha Stewart Made in American contest. A royal blue soft sport weight, the name of the plant used to dye the yarn escapes me, I’ll send pics when I get home. Just leaving New Orleans !!

    Like


Please Leave a Reply

