Eclectic Cowl

March 24, 2015

Until I made an Eclectic Cowl for my old long-standing friend Beth, I’ve never known the artist who created the yarn for my project.

Diane, aka Lady Dye, is a talented local fiber artist here in Boston. Her “urban-inspired yarns” are inspired, in large part, by street art. Her hand-dyed, multicolored yarns are simply exquisite and the colorways are delightful. My skein was from JP Knit and Stitch in Jamaica Plain.

Eclectic_Cowl_Lady_Dye_Yarns

The pattern is simple and shows off the color changes beautifully. It reminded me, in many ways, of the Yarn Harlot’s Encompass Scarf (one of my favorites).

Dear friend Beth, whom I’ve known and loved since we were in grade school in central Maine, says she just loves her birthday gift. Doesn’t it look great on her?!

Eclectic_Cowl_Lady_Dye_Yarns

One Response to “Eclectic Cowl”

  1. Anna Gretta Says:

    What a joy to open this blog and see a beautiful unaltered face from the past !!! Wonderful ! the cowl is lovely and the yarn looks very soft. You are a dear friend MaryAnn and please give Beth a hug for me.

    Like


Please Leave a Reply

