Curlers in Her Hair

June 8, 2015

For the past few months, I’ve been monogamous in my knitting, working on Michael’s sweater with the hope of finishing it by Memorial Day, when it’s still cool here in Massachusetts. The sweater is finished, but it’s not done. But that’s a story for another day….

In the aftermath of finishing/not-finishing, I’ve cast on two smaller projects, neither of which will have size issues.

Last fall, I bought a skein of Kidding Ewe by Done Roving Yarns at Bee’s in Bar Harbor, Maine. “Cherries Jubilee” is a yummy mix of reds, purples, and greens that will make a lovely cowl or, in this case, a wimple.

First 2 inches of Old Shale Wimple

Yes, “Maria” has been running through my brain.

Second project: “A Good, Plain Sock” in Berroco Sox. This pair for Patrick, who casually commented that I’d knit socks for everyone in the family except him.

Good plain sock recipe

What’s on your needles these days?

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Curlers in Her Hair”


  1. […] I’ve mentioned previously, the sweater that I knit for Michael is finished but not done. What I really mean is, it’s […]

    Like


  2. […] deemallon on Curlers in Her Hair […]

    Like

  3. deemallon Says:

    Moss

    Like

  4. deemallon Says:

    A boring scarf that the dog keeps grabbing so it’s hidden and I forget where (and actually it’s not THAT boring. A pretty soft grey wool done in miss stitch)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Anna Says:

    Love the Kidding Ewe yarn !! BTW shame on me haven’t picked up needles in……a while, but you certainly have motivated me.

    Like


Please Leave a Reply

