Soft, Color-Shifting Cowl

January 19, 2016

After promising an update when I finished my second Chromatic Cowl, I completely forgot to post the finished product!

In the intervening week or two since my back seat knitting, I completed the cowl and grafted the two ends together with the Kitchener stitch. I must be doing something wrong with my provisional cast-on because I ended up with an uneven number of stitches — fewer on the provisional/waste yarn end. However, I cast on one a couple and grafted.

Blocking, as usual, was a tepid bath in the sink.

chromatic_bath

Drying this airy creation took only a couple of hours. Although I’m not thrilled with the similar color values of the dark gray and hunter green, I love the gradual colors changes.

chromatic-cowl-green

 

chromatic-cowl-neck

 

5 Responses to “Soft, Color-Shifting Cowl”

  1. saaralson Says:

    I love the colors!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. JennyJenny Says:

    Very lovely and looks warm and cozy which is needed now that winter is truly here.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Patrick Dober Says:

    Nice one. Beautiful colors.

    On Tue, Jan 19, 2016 at 3:48 PM, Saltwater Hill Knits wrote:

    > saltwaterhillknits posted: “After promising an update when I finished my > second Chromatic Cowl, I completely forgot to post the finished product! In > the intervening week or two since my back seat knitting, I completed the > cowl and grafted the two ends together with the Kitchener st” >

    Like


Please Leave a Reply

