Another GAP-tastic Cowl

February 10, 2016

One of the most popular projects among my knitting students is Jen Geigley’s GAP-tactic cowl (or, if you prefer, infinity scarf).

The most commonly used yarn is the pattern’s suggestion, Lion’s Brand Wool-Ease Chunky, or its super bulky Thick & Quick. Being Fearless Knitters, though, my students sometimes substitute and create an adaptation.

For example, Gillan, who used a luscious, blue heathered GAP-tastic out of a yarn whose name she cannot recall. But it sure is beautiful.

2016-02-02 12.07.15.jpg

4 Responses to “Another GAP-tastic Cowl”


  1. […] readers will know how much I love to teach knitting since I’ve mentioned it now and again (and […]

    Like


  2. […] GAPtastic cowl, which regular readers will know is a popular project for me and my knitting students, and a pair of fingerless mitts in matching seed […]

    Like


  3. […] Regular readers will know how much I love to teach knitting since I’ve mentioned it now and again (and […]

    Like

  4. Gillan Wang Says:

    Wore this today! I’ll look for the yarn info…

    xo,

    Gillan >

    Like


Please Leave a Reply

