Afghan Reunion

May 25, 2017

It must have been a change in the Knitting Force. That’s the only explanation for why Barbara awoke last week and thought, “What ever happened to my mother’s afghan that I dropped off before Thanksgiving with Mary Ann to mend?”

I’m convinced that my recent plea to you, dear reader, and to folks on Twitter and Facebook for help in finding the owner of this beautiful heirloom somehow generated enough good vibes to jog Barbara’s memory.

Into my email popped her message: “it’s so funny – I just woke up the other day and realized we never followed through with my mother’s afghan.” Very generous of her to say “we never followed through” when it was me who lost her contact information and was therefore unable to find her.

Afghan and Barbara were reunited yesterday afternoon (along with son Kevin). She’s delighted because her sister will soon have this treasured handknit, made by their mother, who died last fall. It fills my heart to know that I played a tiny role in making that reunion possible.

Afghan-found

 

2 Responses to “Afghan Reunion”

  1. Vie Radek Says:

    What a great story! Thank you for calling on the power of our collective thought to get your problem resolved.

    Like

  2. Jenny Says:

    Of course, you put it out there and she got it. Glad the mystery was solved and the afghan reunited.

    Liked by 1 person


Please Leave a Reply

