A Knitting Palette Cleanser

January 23, 2015

Just as when enjoying a big, complex meal, sometimes a knitter needs to cleanse her palette with something refreshing. I’m working on a sweater for Michael and am nearly done the second sleeve. But a couple of nights ago, I had the urge to finish something  — anything.

An early Valentine decoration fit the bill. Using DPNs and some of the red yarn for the sweater, I finished the first side in about 15 minutes. After soaking and blocking (I know, not totally necessary but I’m a creature of habit), I had this lovely wee thing.

small red knit heart

The next day, I knit its pair and, after a refresher on the blanket stitch, finished.

Finished small knit red heart

Aaaah, that felt good.

3 Responses to “A Knitting Palette Cleanser”


  1. […] But with all the cute heart-shaped knitting projects around, I wanted to make something. I’ve done it before, and I was determined to do it […]

    Like


  2. Funny you should ask, Cathie. No new yarn was required but as you may have guessed from its size, the little heart doesn’t quality as a Stash Buster.

    Like

  3. Cathie B Says:

    Curious … Did you have to buy any yarn?

    Like


Please Leave a Reply

